Classics Faculty

  Name Research Areas Contact
Teresa Danze, Ph.D. Teresa Danze, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Classics, Classics Department
Athenian tragedy; Classical Greek poetry tdanze@udallas.edu
Anselm #101
972-721-5368
David Davies, Ph.D. David Davies, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English and Classics, Director, IPS Literature Program, Classics Department
Milton, Classical Traditions in English Literature davies@udallas.edu
Braniff 366
972-721-5213
Peter Hatlie, Ph.D. Peter Hatlie, Ph.D.
Vice President, Dean & Director Rome Programs, Classics Department
Byzantine Greek Language and Literature, Ancient History, Medieval History phatlie@udallas.edu

011 39 06 930221 Extension 556
Branden Kosch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Classics, Classics Department
Hermeneutics; Ancient and modern Literary Theory; Greek and Latin Oratory bkosch@udallas.edu
Anselm 102
972-721-5071
Placeholder Photo John Moss, MA
Adjunct in Classics, Classics Department
Greek and Roman historiography, Plato jmoss@udallas.edu
Anselm #211
972-721-5084
Elizabeth Robinson, Ph.D. Elizabeth Robinson, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Academics, Rome Campus, Classics Department
erobinson@udallas.edu

David Sweet, Ph.D. David Sweet, Ph.D.
Chair of Classics and Associate Professor, Classics Department
Greek Epic and Tragedy, Herodotus, Plato dsweet@udallas.edu
Anselm #110
972-721-5288