Banner Image

Spanish Program

Student Life

 

See University of Dallas Spanish Program's Facebook page.

 

Calendario, otoño 2014

Date

Event/Activity

Place

Time

Wednesday, Sept 17

Meeting for majors

C-219

4 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept 24

Workshop for thesis writers with Dr. Wilhelmsen

Each student should bring his/her draft of the introductory chapter of the thesis

C-219

4 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 1

Informational session for Study Abroad

C-241

3 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct 15th

Día de la Hispanidad festivities

Art History auditorium

3 p.m.

Friday, Oct 17

Fall Reading Day

 

 

Monday, Oct 27

Initial proposals for Senior Theses due in directors’ mailboxes in Mod Lang offices

 

4 p.m.

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday (10/27-10/30)

Spanish placement exam

Tutoring room

3-4 p.m.

Monday, Nov 3

Celebración del día de los muertos – Club de español

Haggar foyer

4 p.m.

Friday, Nov 7

Final version of proposal for Senior Thesis due in Dr. Borja’s mailbox in Mod Lang offices

 

4 p.m.

Monday, Nov 11

1st draft of Senior Projects due in Dr. Borja’s office (2 copies)

C-205

4 p.m.

Monday, Nov 24

Senior projects due.

3 bound copies

C-205

4 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec 2

Defenses of Senior Projects

C-219

4-6 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec 4

Comprehensive Exam review

C 241

3 p.m.

Tuesday, Dec 9

Senior Comprehensive Exams

C-220

3:30 –

7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Dec 10

Parranda puertorriqueña – Club de español

TBD

TBD

Sign In
Forgot Password? ×