Skip to Main Content

Classical Education Faculty and Staff

The Classical Education Graduate Program is administered by the leadership and staff of Braniff Graduate School and draws from the strength of the Core Curriculum of the undergraduate Constantin College of Liberal Arts.

Program Faculty

   Classical Education Courses Contact
Dr. Lehman

Jeffrey Lehman, Ph.D.

Professor of Humanities; Graduate Director of Classical Education; Director, Saint Ambrose Center for Catholic Liberal Education and Culture

Quadrivium, Master Teachers, Augustine the Teacher

jlehman@udallas.edu
SB Hall 234
972-721-5275

Dr. Post

Matthew Post, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Humanities; Associate Director, Saint Ambrose Center for Catholic Liberal Education and Culture

Philosophy of Education, Great Works of the Ancient World

mpost@udallas.edu
Anselm 219
972-721-5150

 Dr. Peterson

John M. Peterson, Ph.D.

Affiliate Assistant Professor of Humanities; Graduate Director of American Studies; Assistant Dean, Braniff Graduate School of Liberal Arts

Classical Pedagogy Ancient & Modern, History of Liberal Arts Education, Teaching Great American Speeches

jmpeterson@udallas.edu
Braniff 126
972-265-5839

Dr. Wilson

Jessica Hooten Wilson, Ph.D.

Louise Cowan Scholar in Residence

The Art of Reading, Ancient Epics, The Inklings

@HootenWilson
jessicahootenwilson.com

Program Staff

   Expertise Contact
 William Perales

William Perales

Director, PreK-12 Curriculum & Professional Development

 
Catholic Education, K-12 Curriculum, Teacher Formation, School Transition to Classical Education, Parent Education, School Administration

wperales@udallas.edu
Anselm 211
972-721-5084

 Robin Johnston

Robin Johnston

Classical Curriculum Writing Specialist

Catholic Education, Classical pedagogy, Middle School English and History, Music

 
rjohnston@udallas.edu
 Alexis Mausolf

Alexis Mausolf

Classical Curriculum Writing Specialist

Foreign Language Acquisition, Classical Homeschools, Catholic Education in K-5, Literature, Writing

amausolf@udallas.edu

Associated UD Faculty

    Classical Education Courses Contact
Scott Crider, Ph.D.

Scott Crider, Ph.D.

Professor, English Department

Classical Rhetoric, Aristotle's Rhetoric, The Trivium--the Liberal Arts of Language and Liberal Education, The Art of the Sentence, and Shakespeare

crider@udallas.edu
Augustine 108
972-721-5218

Laura Eidt, Ph.D.

Laura Eidt, Ph.D.

Affiliate Assistant Professor, Modern Languages Department; Program Director, Humanities; Faculty Advisor, K-12 Classical Curriculum

 

Teaching Classical Children's Literature, Great Works of the Modern World

lmeidt@udallas.edu
Anselm Hall 103
972-721-5212

Susan Hanssen, Ph.D.

Susan Hanssen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Department Chair, History Department

History of Liberal Arts Education

shanssen@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #242
972-721-5728

Dr. Hochberg

Robert Hochberg (Rob), Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Computer Science Department

Logic, Geometry, Proof

hochberg@udallas.edu
Patrick E. Haggerty Science Building #50
972-721-5307

Dr. Moran

Andrew Moran, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, English Department; Program Director, Classical Education in Rome

Shakespeare, the Renaissance, and the Baroque

amoran@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #236
972-721-4115

Dr. Roper

Gregory Roper (Greg), Ph.D.
Associate Professor, English Department

Chaucer, Gawain-Poet, Writing as Imitation, Argumentation

roper@udallas.edu
Braniff Graduate Building #360
972-721-5345

Associated External Faculty

  Classical Education Courses Contact
Dr. Joshua Avery

Joshua Avery, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities; Humane Letters Teacher & Senior Thesis Director,
North Phoenix Preparatory Academy

Shakespeare on Human Nature, Renaissance Literature

javery@udallas.edu

Dr. Steven Bourgeois

Steven J. Bourgeois, Ph.D.

Adj. Asst. Professor of Leadership; Founder & CEO, Ahart Analytics & Dissertation Pathway

Educational Leadership: Teacher Retention & Motivation

sbourgeois@udallas.edu

Dr. Michael Ivins

Michael Ivins, Ph.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities; Humane Letters Teacher, Scottsdale Preparatory Academy

 Galileo and His Predecessors

MIvins@scottsdaleprep.org

Dr. Brian Polk

Brian W. Polk, Ed.D.

Adjunct Assistant Professor of Humanities; Dean of Students, Chemistry Teacher, Regent Preparatory School of Oklahoma

Classical Pedagogy in the Science Classroom bpolk@udallas.edu