Church of the Incarnation

Church of the Incarnation

The University of Dallas is in its 61st academic year. Since opening its doors in September 1956 with 96 students, the University has grown to over 3,000 students at the undergraduate and graduate levels. The original chapel, named in honor of St. Thomas Aquinas, was located on the west side of campus and was used for daily Mass and private prayer until the opening of the Chapel of the Incarnation on March 24, 1985.

On August 15, 2001 the Diocese of Dallas changed the status of Chapel of the Incarnation to the Church of the Incarnation. This title indicates and emphasizes the church's special status as a faith community that is centered not in a geographical setting, but rather on a university campus. The church has as its primary responsibility to serve the spiritual needs of the students, faculty, staff, and alumni of the university and all those others who choose it as their spiritual home.

As a Catholic faith community, it stands in a position of openness and hospitality to all who desire to worship here.


Sacrament of the Eucharist  Mass Times
Saturday (anticipatory) 5:00 p.m.
Sunday 9:00 a.m., 11:00 a.m., 7:00 p.m.*
Monday-Thursday 12:05 p.m., 5:00 p.m.*
Friday 12:05 p.m.

*Times During the Academic Year Only

Sacrament of Reconciliation Confession Times
Monday, Wednesday, & Friday 11-11:45 a.m.
Monday After 5pm Mass*
Saturday 4-4:45 p.m.                         

 *Times During the Academic Year Only

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

Thanksgiving Break Schedule

 

Our holiday schedule begins on Sunday, Nov. 19:

 

Sunday, Nov. 19: No 7:00 p.m. Mass

Monday, Nov. 20: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass only (no 5:00 p.m. Mass)

Tuesday, Nov. 21: 12:05 p.m. Mass only (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Wednesday, Nov. 22: No Reconciliation or Mass

Thursday, Nov. 23 (Thanksgiving Day): 10:00 a.m. Mass

Friday, Nov. 24: No Reconciliation or Mass

 

Our regular liturgical schedule resumes with the 7:00 p.m. Mass on Sunday, Nov. 26.

 

Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception (Holy Day of Obligation)

Thursday, Dec. 7: 5:00 p.m. (anticipatory Mass)

Friday, Dec. 7: 12:05 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.

 

Christmas Break Schedule

 Our holiday schedule begins on Thursday, Dec. 14:

 

There will be no 7:00 p.m. Sunday Mass from Dec. 17 through Jan. 14: the 7:00 p.m. Mass will resume on Sunday, January 21.

 

Thursday, Dec. 14: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Friday, Dec. 15: 11:00 Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass

 

Monday, Dec. 18: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass  (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Tuesday, Dec. 19: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Wednesday, Dec. 20: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Thursday, Dec. 21: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Friday, Dec. 22: No Reconciliation or Mass

 

Saturday, Dec. 23: 5:00 p.m. 4th Sunday of Advent (anticipatory Mass)

Sunday, Dec. 24: 10:00 a.m. 4th Sunday of Advent

 

Sunday, Dec. 24: 5:00 p.m. Vigil Mass of Christmas

Sunday, Dec. 24: 10:00 p.m. Night Mass of Christmas

Monday, Dec. 25: 10:00 a.m. Mass During the Day of Christmas

 

Monday, Dec. 26 – Friday, Dec. 29: No Reconciliation or Mass

 

Saturday, Dec. 30: 5:00 p.m. Feast of the Holy Family (anticipatory Mass)

Sunday, Dec. 31: 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m. Masses for the Feast of the Holy Family

 

Monday, Jan. 1: 10:00 a.m. Solemnity of Mary, Mother of God (Holy Day of Obligation)

 

Tuesday, Jan. 2: No Mass

Wednesday, Jan. 3: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Thursday, Jan. 4: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Friday, Jan. 5: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass

 

Monday, Jan. 8: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Tuesday, Jan. 9: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Wednesday, Jan. 10: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Thursday, Jan. 11: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Friday, Jan. 12: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass

 

Monday, Jan. 15: 11:00 a.m. Reconciliation and 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

Tuesday, Jan. 16: 12:05 p.m. Mass (no 5 p.m. Mass)

 

Our regular liturgical schedule resumes on Wednesday, Jan. 17.