Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Julia Carrano

Dean of Students, Julia Carrano

Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: jcarrano@udallas.edu

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia Therapist 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterDirector of the Counseling Center

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

Class of 2023 Plants Roots in Irving

Today the University of Dallas community welcomed the Class of 2023 during Fall Move-In Day. With the help of student volunteers, faculty and staff, 437 incoming freshmen officially began college life at their new home in Irving.

+ Read More

Meet the Class of 2023: Incoming Drama Major Will Direct, Write

Aspiring drama (and perhaps also English) major Klemens Raab, BA '23, has been hanging around UD his whole life, since he only lives about a mile away from the university's Irving campus, and his parents (Klemens, BA '00 MA '06, and Gina (LeBaron), BA '99) are both alumni. He's already experienced the Rome campus, too, having participated in the summer High School Rome Program Shakespeare in Italy last year.

+ Read More

Alumna Joins UD Board of Trustees

The University of Dallas Board of Trustees has added another alumna to its ranks: Mary Devlin Capizzi, BA '88 MBA '89, a one-time Spanish major who is now a partner at Drinker, Biddle & Reath, LLP, a national, full-service law firm founded in Philadelphia in 1849.

+ Read More