Student Affairs Staff

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Seth Oldham

Assistant Director of Residence Life, Seth Oldham

Director of Student Affairs

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-265-5747
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: soldham@udallas.edu

 

  

Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5394
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 

 

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownCoordinator, Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5273
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

 

   

Mitchel Goodman

Residence Coordinator, Mitchel Goodman

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5387
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: jgoodman@udallas.edu 

  

Kate Collier

Residence Coordinator, Kate Collier

 

Residence Coordinator 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5113
Fax: 972-721-5291
E-Mail: lcollier@udallas.edu 

   

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia
 
Therapist
 
Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com
 
 
 
 

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

 
 
 
 
 

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC

Johnathan SumpterTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

 
 
 
 
 

Rudy Bush

Rudy Bush

University News Advisor, Journalism Director

Office: Catherine Hall, Office 207
Phone: 214-918-8933
E-Mail: rbush@udallas.edu

News

Alumni Reimagine Education for Boys

Peter Searby, BA '01, feels that modern schools -- with a scarcity of opportunities for children to work with their hands and use their imaginations to explore their worlds -- are doing boys in particular a disservice. From this recognized deficiency, Searby conceived the idea for Riverside Center for Imaginative Learning. Also finding the education of boys to be a primary concern, Daniel Kerr, BA '03, opened St. Martin's Academy, a Catholic boys' boarding high school in Fort Scott, Kansas, in 2018.

+ Read More

Crowley Trio: An Evening of Beauty

In an intimate gathering at the Museum of Biblical Art in February, UD celebrated the inaugural Crowley Chamber Trio Concert, "Music in the Museum," the first of three concerts that took place this spring. The opening performance rekindled the university's popular Crowley concerts, which first took breath more than two decades ago.

+ Read More

Professor Applies Lessons Learned from Autistic Sons to All Life

Former Affiliate Assistant Professor of Spanish Nicole (Hammerschmidt) Lasswell, BA '03, and her husband, Martin, have two sons, Will and Stevie, both of whom have autism. For World Autism Awareness Day, the family was interviewed on Telemundo; because the boys are thriving, it seemed particularly important to the Lasswells to share their story and their hope with others.

+ Read More