Skip to Main Content

Student Affairs Staff

Main Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor

Fax: 972-721-5291
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: studentaffairs@udallas.edu

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Greg Roper, Ph.D.

Interim Dean of Students, Greg Roper, Ph.D.

Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-265-5747
E-Mail: roper@udallas.edu

 Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5394
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownDirector of Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5273
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator, Sarah Baker

Director of Residence Life

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5113
E-Mail: smbaker@udallas.edu  

 

 

  

Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator, Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5111
E-Mail: tschlich@udallas.edu  

Bethany Weinand

Residence Coordinator, Bethany Weiland

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5387
E-Mail: bweinand@udallas.edu  

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector of Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC


Johnathan Sumpter
Director of the Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

 

News

Interim Dean Appointments Announced

Oct. 14, 2022 (Irving, TX) – The University of Dallas (UD) announced the appointment of reference librarian and adjunct French instructor Ron Scrogham as interim dean of libraries and research...

+ Read More

UD Earns Top Marks in Annual College Rankings

The University of Dallas recently earned high marks of excellence from leading publications – including moving up to the #2 spot for “Best Value” among U.S. News & World Report’s "Best Colleges" in the West, as well as The Princeton Review’s Best 388 Colleges and “America’s Top Colleges” by Forbes.

+ Read More