Skip to Main Content

Student Affairs Staff

Main Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor

Fax: 972-721-5291
Phone: 972-721-5294
E-Mail: studentaffairs@udallas.edu

Meet the Student Affairs Staff

Greg Roper, Ph.D.

Interim Dean of Students, Greg Roper, Ph.D.

Interim Dean of Students

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5747
E-Mail: roper@udallas.edu

 Betty Perretta

Director of Housing Operations, Betty PerrettaDirector of Housing Operations

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5394
E-Mail: bboop@udallas.edu

 Marissa Brown

Coordinator of Student Activities, Marissa BrownDirector of Student Activities

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5273
E-Mail: mbrown@udallas.edu

Sarah Baker

Residence Coordinator, Sarah Baker

Lead Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5113
E-Mail: smbaker@udallas.edu  

 

 

  

Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator, Tim Schlich

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5111
E-Mail: tschlich@udallas.edu  

Bethany Weinand

Residence Coordinator, Bethany Weiland

Residence Coordinator 

Office:  Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5387
E-Mail: bweinand@udallas.edu  

Dr. Lora Rodriguez

Director of Student Health Services, Dr. Lora RodriguezDirector, Student Health Services 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
Phone: 972-721-5322
Fax: 972-721-5124
E-Mail: lbrodriguez@udallas.edu 

 

Johnathan Sumpter, MBA, MA, LPC, NCC


Johnathan Sumpter
Director of the Counseling Center

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: sumpter@udcounselingcenter.com

 

 

 

Vanessa Garcia, LPC

Vanessa Garcia Therapist 

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: vanessa@udcounselingcenter.com

 

  

Jennise Urbina, LCSW

Jennise UrbinaTherapist

Office: Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: jennise@udcounselingcenter.com

Merlyn Antony, LPC

Merlyn Antony, LPCTherapist

Office:
 Haggar University Center, 2nd floor
E-Mail: mantony@udallas.edu

 

News

Opening the Imagination to Beauty

We teachers dream of reaching our students, of sharing our passion for what we have learned with eager, intelligent, receptive students. Alas! how rarely most of us seem to...

+ Read More